Gratitude

Well I wrote about my sister yesterday, and sure enough today started out with her being the focus of things.

I got a little anxious this morning because she needed some extra attention. I had my morning planned out and it didn't contain any additional time (above the normal) for her.

While I was working my way through it all I came to realize what an honor it was to serve someone. I immediately saw that my angst was brought on because I was centered selfishly on myself and my own personal plans.

As I pondered this thought I had a smile moment... one that changed my whole attitude. As we shared some breakfast the smile on her face was comforting.

Now as I reflect back on the day, not only did I serve her well, but I completed all, if not more, of the things I had planned to do.

Gotta serve somebody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.