MaryannA

By MaryannA

Italian Porcelain Urn!

My dad, in addition to collecting elephants, enjoyed going to occasional estate sales in the fancy homes in Brookline. He was a driver in that area and always new of sales being held. He and my mom and sometimes with friends, they would spend a day shopping for the BIG treasure and then go out to dinner. One day, this interesting little urn found its way to our house. It was his valued find of the day. It is very fragile as the delicate porcelain decorations are easily prone to damage. It has no real monetary value and honestly back when he bought it, I wasn't that fond of it at all. It has grown on me and now I think it will remain a keeper and stay safe inside the big old hutch.

It was frigid again today. I didn't feel the need to go out. Temps are supposed to start rising again. I hope the weather behaves for the next two weeks. Next week I have to go for blood work on Monday, CT-Scan on Friday (have to drink that yukky stuff again) and follow up with oncologist on the following Wed. It is a long drive and I don't want to have to reschedule because of the weather. While I am there, I hope to get to the old house and see all the work Luke and Schuyler have done to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.