Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

The Crow Load*

This one unfortunately dropped his.

I watched fascinated as twice before I shot this sequence, the crow flew high into the air, dropped its load, then swooped down to catch it again. I was mightily impressed. I think it was a snail although too far away to really get a good look - I could hear it quietly scream excitedly as it fell though ;-)

This is actually a composite of 9 shots fired on in burst mode. The last one shows the crow having to slam the air brakes on and pull out of its dive before it became embedded in the ground. 1 nil to the snail.

Spent a pleasant afternoon out walking and snapping pictures - around 160 or so - but these 9 were actually in the first dozen I shot. Still, it was good exercise and I actually had a walk around some areas on the outskirts of the village that I'd never been in before. Having only stayed here 42 years it's great when you discover there's places so nearby you've never seen.

Ain't nature BRILLIANT!

*with apologies to Iain Banks

Edit: Just watched this week's episode of Flash Forward; it was all about Crows falling out of the sky! =0

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.