wingpig

By wingpig

raiding the back catalogue again

I did go outside today (into lovely and nice fresh cool air which paradoxically featured less people shivering about in coats and hats than there have been on a couple of really warm mornings) but didn't take my camera, partly to make sure that I walked at an exercise-worthy speed and partly to ease off the pressure on my shutter as I'm almost up to 18,000 clicks in six months. I've been trying to save known indoor blip-ops for next winter but one of them will have to do today seeing as I didn't get anything worthwhile on the short route to the shop to get the tea. In between I did a bit of catching up on download-O-vision and played the odd game of Desktop Tower (temporarily supplanting Joe and Richie at the top) and actually went through my wallet and cleaned out the rubbish, removing the irrelevant receipts and shredding them. I didn't even stick them on the shelf I usually use as a staging area between wallet and keep-drawer/shredder-bin. Straight to the shredder. I even collected the pennies, tuppences and shillings and put them directly in the smallpence-jar rather than just leaving them on the nearest flat surface.

I was pleased with myself anyway.

Sadly this and other similar abuses have gradually knackered the wallet-zip causng an unseemly delay if I need to open it in an hurry such as when attempting to beat the annoying voice on the robot-tills in Tesco.

I need to think of something to do tomorrow which doesn't involve being anywhere near a computer on which I could be sucked into childishly attempting to get the new high score.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.