Lilibets

By Lilibets

Trip to the vets

DD had been off her food for a week now. A couple of times she's been sick after eating. So I've tried various ways of feeding her, what I've fed her etc. anyway today was out appointment.

I had to bribe her with treats to get her in the carrier! The vet couldn't see anything wrong with her, said she was over weight! 3.90 kilos. Then as we wee getting ready to go she scratched her ear, so he had a look in them. Then declared she had ear mites. Apparently they get them from other cats? DD is a house cat. So he have me something to put on the back of her neck. Then some stuff to insert into her ears!! That should be fun, not. I was so relieved that it wasn't anything serious I could've cried. Then home for lots of cuddles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.