hastron

By hastron

£90 Nikon Lens!

As I am sure my sisters, stellarosa & beewriter, will appreciate I have to continually fight the family trait of frivolously spending money on unnecessary purchases. Over the last couple of years I have re-programmed myself to get pleasure from saving money instead of spending it. This shot was taken with my new Nikor 70-300mm f/4-5.6 zoom which I got for the bargain price of £90 from my local camera shop T4 in Witney. It is about £1500 cheaper than the 70-200 f/2.8 VRII lens I used to own and, although it is not as fast or sharp as that lens, it is definitely far, far better value and it's purchase leaves me with zero buyer's remorse!

I should point out that I do paid photographic work and I have needed to get a telephoto zoom for a while so this is a legitimate purchase!! I won't be using it for murky church shots (not fast enough) but it will certainly come into play outside for candid people shots and also portraits of the couple.

This shot of the bag was taken as a quick test outside the shop. I like the contrast of the pink bag on the white sky/dark branches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.