zebra

By zebra

Harun

So pleased that Harun agreed, finally, to have his picture taken. Harun works in the office and does the gardening, washes the dishes, maintains the generator, feeds the dogs and fixes just about anything. He is here before the sun rises and over weekends but lives quite a distance from here.

He has a simple yet solid conviction of right and wrong, good and bad. He treats everyone with respect and is eager to take on any job which he does to perfection.

And he always has a smile on his face!

Today is my last full day in this office. Tomorrow I turn over my computer and walk out these doors. I have spent 5 good years here - they pass so quickly!

...I am so excited for my new adventure in life...Monday we hit the ground running. I shall be in an office located on the compound of the American Embassy. Outside the gate of this large complex there are signs everywhere stating that no photos are to be taken. Should be interesting to see how I will maintain my blipping when in the past I took most of my shots on the grounds of the office before starting work...change is a commin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.