woofcity

By woofcity

do you know how short my legs are?

a funny thing happened on the way to the theatre...
To give more choice of trains home yesterday, I drove to Haywards Heath Station. After parking in the last space Simon and I were stopped by two men reporting for the BBC asking my opinion on car parking charges. I was very polite and said it was a lot more than my usual station. I thought best to play nicely if it was going to be aired I reported them to the station staff as for being intimidating (followed up by email to the BBC, apology received today) I'm glad my son was with me. Anyway it was shown on tv and I sounded proper posh! Maybe being a tv star explained the ticket upgrade at the theatre!


Back to normality squelching round tbe woods today. We went off our usual routes for a change and wished we hadn't. Several fallen trees still blocking the way and rather boggy underfoot. I did wonder if Grace and Emily would make it without a snorkel but they skimmed over without too much trouble. Storm bounces his way over every obstacle or shoulder barges through.

Nothing planned today as I knew I'd be tired from yesterday. I calculated we walked around 8 miles! I watched the 7.39on iplayer which made me smile as the location was where we'd walked yesterday and the Coastguard Cottages

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.