jez' pics

By snappinjez

Just add...

copious amounts of dazzling musical talent bullshit*.
It's a technical term. See below.

This is in response to this fine fellow's journal entry from yesterday.

For my job I need a French Horn, with mouthpiece!

I need some music to play, I'm totally incapable of improvisation or playing by ear. :0

A pencil to write in what the conductor is hoping to do in the show, (cos often they don't quite manage it). But I didn't tell you that. ** ( for the inside story, see below) ;)

My iPhone. Cos I'm totally incapable of functioning without it. I can't wait for Apple to introduce iSurgery so I can have all their products surgically implanted!


* bullshit is a technical term used by performers to describe the noble art of smiling and looking confident and satisfied when all about them is falling apart and/or when their own performance is woefully below what they expect or are capable of (which is often most of the time!). It keeps the audience happy and ignorant of just how chaotic things are on stage.

** musicians hate conductors. Anyone who tells you different isn't a musician and is probably a conductor! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.