My Speshal Things

By RiceysWifey

The last time

Today was the last time I'll ever have to take one of my children for their "first day at preschool"!

If you've noticed I've been pretty worried and stupidly working myself up since Christmas!

I had a meeting shortly before Lexie was due to start so that took my mind of it. Then got her dressed (first pic) out the door and off we went!

Got there walked in the teacher "mrs peters" has already taught both our boys a few years ago so we know her and she knows our family which is nice. In fact when nick was at preschool I was pregnant with Lexie so she's seen Lexie almost every week of her life. She spoke to Lexie and handed her a name tag, this name tag has Lexie printed on it along with a Ladder (obviously phonic based) then mrs peters pointed to the self register board and the letter L and proceeded to ask Lexie to put her own name on the letter! They do this every single day when they go to school and before they leave they remove it and put it back in the pot.

We then wandered to the scissors to do some cutting, Lexie's eyes bright with excitement that was when I knew "were ok this will be ok" mrs peters handed me a piece of paper and whispered "mobile number then leave and come back in a hour"

I did what I was told.

Whilst walking away through the school I thought omg I've left my last baby at school I have to say I was heartbroken. I sat In the car for twenty mins... Worrying checking my phone... Then thought "bugger I need a wee" dam my weak bladder lol rushed home went for a wee , checked phone no calls....


I went back a hour later to find my beautiful poppet extremely engrossed in the computer and happily chatting away to other children.


The right photo is the sheer glee caught on her face. She is now a big girl going to big girl school.


Me...I'm still heartbroken but so very very proud ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.