Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Raspberries

They are my little indulgence. No where near the taste they have in summer, but still lovely all the same.

After a normal morning and lunch, W and I went swimming. I have decided to try to swim with him ever week this term. I do not know how long I will keep it up for as I got cold very quickly and the sprint from the pool to the temporary changing rooms was Baltic. But W has improved over the Christmas holidays and I would like to keep up the improvement.

After swimming I left W with Jim while I went to pick up Carys. When she went to school this morning, she had 21teeth present and correct and when I picked her up she had 20 and one in a brown envelope! Apparently it was bleeding at afternoon play so she was sent to the office, where it was extracted! Now she is having a wobble as to whether she wants to send it to the tooth fairy or not! She refused to send the first tooth, but I didn't think she would do the same with the second, especially as the tooth fairy can't leave money if she doesn't take a tooth in return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.