Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

View from above Prinknash Abbey

Yet again I've felt lousy all day (even throwing up just before I left the house), and the office just seems to make the whole feeling worse.

So popped out again at lunchtime, trying to find away to avoid the roadworks that have just commenced on the M5.

I ended up on Painswick Road, and pulled in to the top of the road that goes down to Prinknash Abbey.

Got a nice view over towards Gloucester, and if you go large you can possibly making out some of the flooding North (right) of the Cathedral (or is it an Abbey?). Actually I think you probably wont be able to zoom in enough.

But as you can see, we had sunshine today. Clear skies tonight, and I think a weather warning for ice.

As I said feel lousy, so at 8pm I've off to bed.

Night all.

Update. This is a first for me, so sorry; but I've changed this to the B&W which I preferred

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.