Third Year Abroad

By LittleLots

So after a slightly stressful trip to the airport after several train delays, I arrived back in Granada. The first thing that hit me as we landed was the amount of snow on the mountains, so much more than when we left! Ironically the next thing was the heat as we got off the plane, I automatically braced myself for the cold only to find that it was really quite pleasant and incredibly sunny. Typically I'd chosen to come back on a national holiday, el día de los Reyes Magos, which is the biggest Christmas celebration for the Spanish and so none of the shops were open. Having no food in the house, Amanda and I headed out to see if we could find anywhere to eat which was actually open. Dinner and a couple of drinks later, of course we ended up at Hannigans and discovered they do a pub quiz on Mondays. Not sure our first night back in Spain could have been more British/Irish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.