Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

First light

TSM dropped me off near the office at 7am so that I could have a walk to unstiffen my back muscles. Walked past a very old house with a very old door glowing in a rather lovely light. Couldn't resist getting my little camera out. Moments like this are full of magic; come 9am it will just be the entrance to a small town solicitors where the most exciting thing to happen is an increase in stamp duty. By night it is a haunt of lovers, foxes, bats and purveyors of magic. Or so I like to think. It's the Harry Potter in all of us; wanting to imbue the everyday with a little other worldliness.

Reasonable day in the office, back much better, still feeling tired. Took Scout back to the vet for a routine check, all okay, slow progress on the leg; had Monty on my lap for a long time tonight and he loved the attention.

Slowly, slowly things are getting better ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.