Funny Wet Favourite!

Having missed a couple of days of blipping, I headed back to DDW's January 2014 Challenge for inspiration, and here is my interpretation covering the last three days:

Day 7 - Funny: My journey to work often takes me under a railway bridge which suffers from a large puddle after heavy rain. Clearly the last few weeks have resulted in a rather larger puddle, or more accurately flooding. I had to giggle when passing that way on Tuesday morning when I saw that some wag had replaced the "Flood" warning with a "No Fishing" sign

Day 8 - Wet: It's certainly been wet recently, but the last couple of days have actually been drier an we have even seen a touch of sun. So my blip is predominantly yellow, with a bit of a reflection (courtesy of the Photogene iPad app) to represent water.

Day 9 - Favourite: This just had to a cat. I adore cats, and would love to own one. However long hours working, weekends away visiting Mum etc. mean owning a real one would be impractical. Instead I have a rather large collection of models and ornaments. This is just one of the comical ones, which brings us back to funny.

So there you have it - my Funny Wet Favourite challenge entry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.