Thursday Moon

Stayed up till the wee small hours of the morning sky gazing, in the hope of seeing the aurora.
The sky was lovely and clear, but not a flicker of the northern lights.
But it was lovely to spend so much time under the stars and marvel at the beauty of the night sky.
It seems like an eternity since I last did so.
The day started of dull, a little wet too and the wind picked up a little to remind me that winter is still a work in progress.
A day of walking and reading again, some shopping too.
The sky only really started to clear again as the sun was going down
Setting sun
It was lovely and clear around 7
So it was cat play time again, the result is my blip pic and this, an improvement on previous efforts :-)
Deselandres Crater
Hope springs eternal I will see the aurora tonight, I keep looking out, my sky is still clear, and it's more than welcome to appear, but if it doesn't, I still have my stellar friends :-)
Hope that you've all had a good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.