The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Bonded Warehouse....

I went here tonight to attend my first Stourbridge Photographic Society meeting, quite a few members attended, around 50.
The meeting was split into two with the first half concentrating on "what makes a Exhibition Image", with the speaker going through selected images that have either won or come runner up in exhibitions and how judges look at certain aspects of each image.
The second half was devoted to camera settings with Aperture, Shutter Speed and ISO, all very basic but as a newbie I never said a word, but sat by me was a new member who was a beginner and was rather overawed but I explained to her on her own camera what the guy was talking about and in the end she was getting most of the basics.
We had a cup of coffee at half time and had a good chat and later I left still wondering if I want to put my self through this pain once more, I think I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.