Curlywon

By Curlywon

Peace of Mind

This is an EKG strip. It is an electrical reading of your heart beat. At the beginning of Rick's illness, his heart was attacked. At the time, we didn't know it was leukemia starting and his whole body was under attack.

I was given this strip of his heart beat during one of his Emergency Room visits or hospital stays. I can't remember which. I kept this little strip of his heart beat in my pants pocket for a long time to give me comfort when he couldn't be with me. I would pull it out and re-assure myself that his heart was strong and he would survive. It was months later that we learned it was Leukemia.

Mark 5:27-29. This verse in the bible became a focus point for me during Rick's treatment and recovery. It gave me some peace of mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.