Team Awesome

A bit after 8:30pm and bedtime negotiated after a long day.

My team really are awesome. Well, mostly. We all have our moments of daftness. I certainly had a few today*.

Another longer cycle to work, was supposed to be joined by a similar long cycle home, but workload was daft. Home to get the car and pick up the wee-estWeir while the amazing Mrs theWeir took the weeWeir to swimming and then a birthday party.

The wee fella went to bed no bother once and I got home, which was nice.

The weeWeir was on good form and we had a nice chat/play/read when she was home and into bedtime.

Earlier in the day, my team gave me a birthday card and gift. This marvellous LEGO set and a Superman card. Hopefully I’m not seen as a superhero. The weeWeir and I made the figures, but I wanted to save the full build until the appropriate date.

Cleared up some work in the evening and that’s the end of year 34.

Was it really 5 years ago I wrote this?

Reading it back, I'm amazed that we now have another little person in our family. That we've said goodbye to some people. We've moved house, become part of the KCC family, changed work situations. Little stays the same, but there's one thing that remains.

God's love never fails. Never gives up. Never runs away. Even when faced by Darth Maul and some Mandalorian Troopers.

*owing to not zipping up my bag properly when I left the house, my workPhone came out of said bag somewhere en route to work today. Whoops. Not ideal. At all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.