Daylight...

I saw some today... briefly!

It's 11pm and I've finished the tile painting! Hurrah! That part actually wasn't so bad... I stopped in at Paperchase on the way home and bought some art paint brushes. I've just painted them with a size 4 brush and it worked a treat! Took a while but at least it's neat and it's done! However... the lovely man in the Paint Shed said that it would darken by six shades when it dries... keep your fingers crossed cause at the moment it's looking pretty bright!!

Although if I'm honest... it doesn't really matter cause I'm not bloody well doing it again!!! Ha! I'm simply going to live with it! Painting in the evening, in fake light is never really ideal. If there's dribbles in the grouting then I'm calling it a designer trend!!

Tomorrow I might get my bathroom back to some sort of normal with my funky new toilet seat! Whoop!

In other news, a productive day at work... the monster trip is approaching on a rapid scale and it's shaping up nicely. We met with Sarah today, the girl who's running the London to Paris part and she's super enthusiastic which is great. I think it's going to be a lot of fun. Hard work and lots to do but I'm fairly sure that with 80 cyclists, it's going to raise lots of cash for charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.