After the Rain

"Come on Nana, let's run!"

The past four days it has been very cold, wet and damp. Not a time for a sick little girl to be able to play outside. When the rain stopped this afternoon, I asked Moira if she wanted to help me take the dogs out for a walk. Even though she is still a little sick, her eyes lit up and she was more than ready to have a chance to go out side. Her words as she went through the door showed how much that she wanted some time outside. After she ran around the yard for awhile, she picked one of the few flowers I have on a bush to give to me. Receiving a flower from a little girl is always a delight!

Day 6 of my organizing has worn me out. I tackled our bathroom. Cleaning out the closet, the cabinets and drawers. I was amazed at how much I had to throw away because of the expiration dates! I am glad to have that room done. I think I have to slow down a little or I will not have anything left in my house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.