FieryHellCat

By FieryHellCat

365Grateful.com - Day 9 - 9.1.14 - Family & BSL

OK so first thing is smaller so I'll start with that...
I taught my first BSL class in work today, which is something I've wanted to do for years so I'm rather proud of myself for doing it!! (hense the necklace in the photo.) I'm also really grateful that an amazing 16 members of staff turned up for the training with another 4 joining next week!!! What faith they must have in me??? He he. So that's one...
But today I am doubly grateful because I couldn't bring myself yo choose one....
So, today started rather strangely.... I was accosted outside my house by a man asking questions about my nan (who lives with me) and presented me with an envelope for her... He went on to explain that he was a journalist from the local paper and some time ago he had written an article including my nana. The envelope contained details of a man who had contacted him from Australia... Who thinks he could be my Nana's nephew!! How crazy!?
It was all a lot to take in from a stranger outside my house at 8am I must tell you...
But I have been thinking about it all day and this is my grateful post... Because I love my family but it is rather small.... So the prospect of extending it is exciting.... Not to mention this stirred a fascinating conversation with my Nana about her relatives and I have already learned a small piece of my family history... How great???
Has anyone else had a long lost relative find them??? :-)
....
xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.