JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

The first geocaching event of the year was held at a pub in Market Harborough. When I arrived the rest of the family had just ordered food, I declined as I’m determined to stick to plan. I was so determined that I didn’t even steal a chip from my nephew’s plates. OK, neither nephew had chips with their dinner & I didn’t dare steal one from my parent’s plates. Lunch finishes, geochat had and trackable codes written down, someone decided it was time for dessert. Before you think the worst of me, this wasn’t mine, this was my sisters, but I did steal a spoonful of it (and a smidgeon of mum’s too)

After the event a small group of us travelled into Northamptonshire for a mini event of our own. Irchester Country Park contained some night caches that none of us felt safe doing on our own, but as a team of nine we were unstoppable. We didn’t attempt one of them, a string of DNF’s meant we decided not to bother and we were all happy with the four we did manage, especially as they were unusual D/T ratings. And we’ll be back again in a group for the tree climb caches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.