Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

In the eye of the beholder

Sorry.....

1) I'm not there....today is a sad day. A good friends mother's funeral. She had died on Christmas Eve after an illness but having had a very good innings. Christa has been looking after her mother for several years and I know there have been very difficult times. Today one ought to celebrate her life - she was a lovely, pleasant and witty lady and we had the pleasure of her visiting us a few times here. Due to my general state today, I couldn't accompany Angie to the funeral but my thoughts are with you, especially as I am posting this exactly at the time of the funeral.

2) To ...all I didn't get around to commenting on, again. Didn't get indoors until 21:00 last night, popped a frozen pizza in the oven, made a salad and washed it all down with a pint of winter beer shandy. Then fell over in the horizontal position on the sofa, waking up at 02:30 and really feeling yuck, the whole left side of my face throbbing including my ear. Went to sleep rather than Blip!

3) For....the gruesome photo, it's the best I could do today. Have reworked it a bit to put all the gruesome sticky lumps of concrete gunge sticking on the eyelids out of focus. Photo was taken after a long scrub. Strangely I heard a trick from my son-in-law Barry when he was here in October, one that had been recommended by an eye doctor. Wash your hair with baby shampoo containing camomile and then rub it around the eyes. I bought a bottle just two days ago as I had had weeping eyes for a few weeks and the gunge was starting to stick. This morning realised it was a bit more than "weeping", so went to GP and he gave me (for free!) a tube of gel to treat it with.

Well I won't be going outdoors today, not because it is cooler (+5°C which is mild) but because of the strong wind which irritates the eyes and turns the constant flow of "tears" in to a stream. Feeling a tick better and the head/ear ache has now gone.

Weekend around the corner, so it can only get better. Have a great one y'all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.