GrahamontheEdge

By MatlockGraham

Northern Lights ...

No! not those Northern Lights, they didn't make an appearance, at least not up until 01:30, when I gave up and went home. Yes, I know - lightweight!!
While I was up on Baslow Edge I thought I would use my time by taking another picture of the famous tree(s) at Curbar Gap.
This 10 minute exposure was lit by a variety of Northern lights and so I used this as the title. Moonlight, starlight, ambient light coming up from Calver, the headlights of a car driving up from Curbar and the thin, continuous light of a rather feeble headtorch of a fellow hopeful skygazer all combined to illuminate the scene.
I have seldom been quite so chilled for a long time and I was quite surprised that Val did not think that her marital duties extended to warming my frozen extremities at 02:00!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.