louielouie

By louielouie

Crime Scene Tardis !!!

Driving back from a meeting in Glasgow I spotted a police forensic scientist looking for evidence of a crime in Dr Who's Tardis. I could be first on the crime scene and my picture could be worth a fortune?

Or so I thought.....

I stopped the car and went to investigate whereupon I got chatting to this painter & decorator who has been charged with renovating this old Police Box and converting it into a coffee bar! I met the owner too who tells me that there are only a handful of these boxes remaining in Scotland.

Now the West End isn't short of a cafe or two but I reckon this one on the corner of Byres Road & Great Western Road by the Botanic Gardens will be a rip roaring success.

So no big scoop for me. Damn! Next time maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.