PhilipC

By PhilipC

Flame of the Forest?

Not a forest fire in Inverurie, but the view that greeted me this morning when I took a cuppa to Helen and drew open the bedroom curtains. I took one snap immediately with the handy iPad, then went down two flights of stairs and back again at a run, to get the camera. These sunrise and sunset pictures can fade so quickly.

I guess-set the ISO at 2000, aperture priority at f22 and found I was given 1/13th of a second. No way, handheld! But I took a quickie and then changed aperture to f11, which left me with 1/60th second. This I could cope with, camera steadied on the window pane, me steadied on the window frame, cup of tea steadied on the bedside table. Took another shot in landscape, looked at it, and though it might be more enterprising in portrait. This is it. Not as fiery as the landscape ones, but more interesting composition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.