NeilS

By NeilS

Runners

I'm not really sure about this one, but as it's all I managed to get today ....

Walking through Preston Park on the way to work this morning, a bright morning with a bit of mist in the air, I noticed the usual Friday-morning runners almost had a ghostly air. I just managed to get the camera out of the backpack in time to get this - the E-PL1, my usual walk-around camera, with an old Soviet manual 50mm pancake lens on the front; just time to set the focus to infinity, point the camera and press the shutter, before the crowd of distant runners re-brigaded themselves and ceased to be a visual group. Of course a forty-year old pancake lens is going to suffer from flare and it's all distinctly soft but ... perhaps it has a certain air about it. Hmm.

As Vaughan Williams said about his Fourth Symphony: I'm not sure I like it but it's what I meant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.