Chris. Simply

By Chrisimply

Autumn Return.

It has been such a long time since I have contributed on here even despite dropping by every now and then to see what has been happening; I have seemed to make very little time for photography over the past few months, something I really regret. However, A local photographic competition and the new blipfoto iPhone application have given me the urge to get something posted up on here again. But I guess that is just the nature of any Blipper, always looking for a capture during the usual day-to-day cycle. Infact I believe that I have heard it described as the 'Blipfoto Bug' on here before.

The competition has the theme of nature, which is just brilliant - my favourite season! The colours and the feel of the season just appeal to me, and provide some excellent opportunities for images. This is just one of the photos from a quick session I managed to squeeze in today. I was at this spot for quite some time trying to catch the drop, or a least the ripples you see here. I'm quite pleased with the outcome. And was more than worth the frozen hands by the end of it all... No post editing. (at the moment that is, might change)

And thought I would just say, It feels quite good to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.