Clearing Up After Christmas

For me (Annie) today was the first weigh in of our informal weight loss club at work. It's a weekly measurement, an Excel graph and words of encouragement. My busy schedule over the last 6 months has left little room for good fitness and diet so this must change. So - the last of the post-Christmas yummy food has to be cleared away. Thank goodness for our little workers.

I was in London finishing off the last of a series of training courses for emerging leaders at our work. The sting in the tail of this excellent training was a presentation today to a member of the board or one of their reports. It went OK and more importantly now is over. I can finally start to relax. Bottle of cider ahoy.

No such excitement for me Chris, although the luxury of not going into London and working from home shouldn't be undervalued. I've also had fun this evening turning Annie's great idea for a blip into a reality. There's teamwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.