todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

A safe pair of hands

I met my lovely chum Leslie for an after work drink tonight and immediately knew he would be the subject of my blip. He has beautiful hands. I'm sure you'll agree. Hands are one of my favourite body parts and I find them fascinating. I look at a person's hands and find myself wondering what do they do? Amongst all the mundane stuff all of our hands are concerned with on a daily basis, what makes these hands special.

Since you're now wondering, here are the special gifts that Leslie's hands possess.

He is an avid golfer and, well practised, he plays off a 7 handicap. No mean feat. And he's a submersible engineer. To you and me, that means he remotely controls a million pound, teeny tiny submersible vessel that fault finds and fixes problems on offshore oil rigs. Very stressful and acutely precise. All that skill in one pair of hands.

At times beautiful, skilful, graceful but always necessary and certainly taken for granted - let's give our hands a round of applause.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.