DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

The outside world..

The doctors have decided to change my drain so I can be more mobile and finally get out of the hospital for a few hours. So, Today was the first day in 12 weeks that I was able to step outside into the open world. It seemed like so much was going on and everything was so busy. It was strange at first but I slowly got used to the hectic life of the working world.


Me and mum went to Wetherspoons for lunch. I ordered the burger I have been dreaming about for weeks! The "Brunch" burger. It consists of 6oz beef, 2 rashers of bacon, a slice of cheese, a fried egg and 3 onion rings. It did not disappoint. I almost cried with happiness with every bite.

When we finished we went to bobby rimmers boxing gym. That was brilliant. The gym has created many champions including Ricky Hatton and in the not too distant future it will have created another world champion in Brian Rose.

We came back "home" at about 6pm. It has been a really good day. I'm absolutely exhausted now though.

Goodnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.