Corvid Fiesta

By CorvidFiesta

The loneliness of a long distance baby

My wife and daughter go to Glasgow, each January, for a wee trip and this year I tagged along. Typically, it was fine in Edinburgh when we left, and damp in Glasgow when we arrived. We parked off Byres Road and took the subway to St Enoch. We spent the morning doing separate things. I walked around in the rain looking for blips and getting damp, whilst I looked at places I had worked in the early to mid 80s. We met up for lunch in Hope Street and then went to Princes Square, which is very photogenic, but also has shops and an abundance of cafes. I liked it. We then had afternoon tea and I went for another wander round the centre. Glasgow is quite different from Edinburgh; much better sense of humour and the people always help you. I'll say no more; it's refreshing to go there from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.