Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fruity

I did some unexpected shopping today!

The Mother had a follow-up appointment at the heart clinic. The results of Tuesday's tests were all spot-on. Her medication is keeping her blood pressure and cholesterol at desireable levels. Her weight has gained, too and she was able to report that her antibiotics have eased her pleurisy. Good news!

I had forgotten to get cat litter earlier in the week so I suggested we pop into Morrison's on the way home and maybe have lunch there. Once inside I was overwhelmed by the variety of fruit and vegetables, and the quality of it.

I spotted the fennel and that was it! I was off filling the basket, trying to remember a recipe recommended by a sub here earlier this week. Was it shallots or spring onions? I couldn't remember and my phone was out of charge so I couldn't look it up. I knew I needed black olives but, should they be fresh or bottled?

Oh! The choices! I also spotted some really ripe-looking pomegranates. I have a thing about cutting them: I cannot bear to cut through the fruit, I have to cut around the rind and break it open.

We did, indeed, have lunch there, having met up with The Bro-in-Law and Sis-in-Law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.