Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Samson and Goliath....

What a busy day..........so much for writing up my thesis. Had a meeting with the Board of the Ulster Teachers Union today to tell them about my work in Malawi as they gave me a donation a few weeks ago. Was a great meeting with lots of interest!

Later my friend came and we went to Ikea and then had tea and then I went off to a Malawi group meeting where it was great to meet people who are working in Malawi, some who have just finished work in Malawi and some who have either visited or used to work there some time back. Was a great time to catch up with people!

Thesis tomorrow......

Oh and by the way Samson and Goliath are the two massive cranes in the Harland and Wolff shipyard in Belfast - here they are at sunset today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.