OMP

By OMP

Here I Come!

This afternoon's photo shoot was all about FUN. Quality images be damned. ;)

It was dark and gloomy today, so of course I decide to practice a little action photography. It seemed like the obvious choice, not.

Actually, it was a very busy day again and I didn't have a blip as the light faded. So I followed the dogs outside searching for ANYTHING to grab a shot of. The snow, hills, and running pups all started to look like fun and I was desperate. (Not that I have to be desperate to photograph them... It's just that the conditions weren't at all right for this.) Soooo, action it is...

These two never pose easily, but the more we ran the more fun we all had and they didn't even seem to mind that I pointed the evil camera at them. Too bad it wasn't a sunny afternoon... I'll definitely have to try this again when we have more light. Piper is my spazz and she's really quite an athlete. On a hill nicknamed the bluff, a hill that reduces most to panting, our little Piper FLIES. She very fun to watch. Her big sister Riley keeps up incredibly well and the two of them sound like a heard of elephants as they round the house, pounding their paws into the ground with each stride. I was doing all the panting today... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.