Moments

By togrrrl

Under Construction

I started a new venture today! A new volunteer job with the Ontario Federation of Ornithologists, a wonderful group that promotes birding and education about birds in Ontario. I consider it an honour to be invited to join the board.

The lobby of the building where the meeting was held was under construction. I took a picture of this wall because I liked the metaphor of building and me, starting something new. Then I saw the arrows and the metaphorical connections started multiplying -

Am I going off in all directions or the right ones?
Am I really OK?
Is this the correct path?
Am I building on my skills and passions, or am I just confused?

I really feel excited and that I'm expressing myself and contributing to something I care about, even if it's in a small way in the grand scheme of things.

Who knows where this will lead? Obviously, the sign on the wall is no guide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.