Packed lunch

We were running a bit late this morning so I took this really quickly. The colours in real life are really good but It's hard to capture on my wee old Casio, especially in the morning light and I HATE to use the flash.

I usually do the packed lunch at night but we watched Flashforward last night and I just couldn't be bothered so it was a rush job this morning. Lunch in the making consists of:

Jam sandwich (bad mother!) although the jam is home made (bramble)
2x custard creams
Apple
Water

In the background are some of my charity shop treasures. There are some really good charity shops in this area. Not many people are on to them so all the more stuff for me although it helps that I like 70's stuff, studio pottery and just wee odds and ends, the kind of stuff serious collectors are just not interested in. In saying that I've found some amazing things at super bargin prices (I never spend a lot). I've found 2 amazing Stavangerflint bowls (at different times) for a tenner!! Anyway stuff here is:

5x J&G Meakin coffee cups (saucers stored)
2x Jie swedish tea jars
A tin with scenes of London
A Jar that has no stamp
Avimore pottery small jug
J&G Meakin small jug
Hornsea Summertime jug
Figgors (i think) Flint small jug
Tantallon Ceramics of North Berwick small storage jar
4x Poole egg cups
Hornsea Coral teapot
Hornsea Heirloom mug
And a 70's butterdish that is almost so horrible it's good (I can't make out the stamp)

Anyway we had (best word to describe this) a 'squabble' at the door about which coat he was going to wear. This took 5 minutes of our precious time and we were late for school. Missed the bell and everything!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.