Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

100 Strangers #3: Gary

The third in my 100 Strangers project. This is Gary, from Hull and visiting Pickering for the day. We stopped to talk to Gary as he had a puppy version of our dog with him, a 10-week-old brown and white Cavalier King Charles Spaniel called Willow who was very cute (but the 100 Strangers challenge doesn't allow pets). So for the second Stranger in a row I'm leaning on dogs as the icebreaker. I should get out of my comfort zone more...

Although Gary agreed to having his photo taken he didn't look all that comfortable in front of the camera! This is the one shot where he was looking in the right general direction, but I didn't quite get a smile out of him while the camera was pointing :-)

He has one of those faces that I thought suited a mono treatment – there's life in them there lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.