If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Pony Eyes.

Being Saturday the main item on the agenda was prepare the Lodge for the unexpected guests coming tomorrow for a fortnight.

A beautiful day and clickychick stopped to get some shots on the way there and I managed to resist trying to get shots of the wild geese (I would only have been disappointed realistically they were too far away).

So in a break during preparing the Lodge I popped out and took some shots of the ponies in the paddock nearby. I have watched this young lad grow over the months and years from a new born foal to an adult. He and his mother weren't being terribly cooperative with regard to posing so I ended up with mainly shots of his face (well parts of it). The way the hair was blowing across his face appealed in this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.