Edgey

By Edgey

Selkirk Mast

Sited on Lindean Moor towards the east of Selkirk town centre, this former ITV 405-line VHF site shares the vicinity with the former BBC 405-line equivalent at Ashkirk (now the area BBC FM transmitter), although unlike most other examples of adjacent siting the Selkirk transmitter came into operation before the BBC counterpart
UHF COVERAGE

Selkirk serves a relatively small radius of approximately thirty miles extending principally towards the north-eastern coastline. This encompasses the main populated towns within the area although all of these (Galashiels, Hawick, Jedburgh) are supported by Selkirk-dependent relays.

For my 100th Blip I thought I'd celebrate by taking to the airwaves. This picture was taken from a distance of about 6 miles away. Yet again I didn't have my tripod with me (I really need to start using it more!).
Its been a cold but lovely crisp day here in The Scottish Borders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.