Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Das Ist Verboten

I wrote a big rant here, and as I was posting my browser crashed. I have sort of lost the will to live.

Monochrome took a photo of St James centre - for the non Edinburgh people it is a 1960's shopping centre. A pretty horrendous building, a blot on the landscape.

We were on public land when a security guard came over and told us it was not permitted to take photos of private property. News to me.

I remonstrated with him and he maintained that irrespective of being on public land or not it was not permitted to take photos of private property.

Bullshit. And to prove a point I went up the hill opposite and took this shot. This black refugee from Mordor is teh shopping centre from the other side. it replaced this.

I've been intimidated by these rent-a-cops before but not this time. I was in the right and he was just trying to stop me doing something that is not illegal (yet!).

Flashmob anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.