Kite Surfing Saturday

Best viewed LARGE

I'm nightshift tonight, so I slept until mid-day. When I got up, it was like I had swallowed a shard of glass. My 'throat thing' has got worse over night. Not nice at all.

Thankfully, as the day has progressed, it's got gradually better. It's still there but not as 'intense'.

I took Archie a walk around Longniddry again this afternoon. I like it there, and wish I could afford one of the £1,500,000 houses we pass every day. It's ok though, the lottery is on tonight so that'll help! ;)

Stopped to take a photo of these crazy people on the way home. It was bitterly cold just walking, never mind climbing into the sub zero sea water and racing about behind a kite at 20mph! This is what the weekend does to some people I suppose! They did look like they were having a whale of a time!

Speaking of whales, I hope these surfers don't bump into another whale in the Forth. That story is very sad, but it's amazing to think these creatures are swimming about in the Forth. When I think of Whales, I think about the Arctic sea... But then I suppose the forth is just as cold!

For a blip of the whale, head over to my brothers blip HERE . He's relatively new to Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.