Kitty Work-Camp

Another gloomy day as far as the weather was concerned, but I found some bright spots none the less.

I had a very busy morning getting things in order for the next few day's events. Being a musician (worship leader) my weeks are kind of backwards where most of my hours working are on the weekends.

I had an evening coffeehouse date south of the city so my wife and I left mid-afternoon as usual.

As we approached an industrial area along the river I spotted a side road which we took looking for an adventure so to speak. It was here that I found my smile moment.

What we came across were a work-camp of cats that had man-made shelters with supplied food and water. They were obviously there to keep control of the natural undeveloped environment along the waterway.

I imagine that most of them were born in this culture and were very happily employed as it were. They certainly seem that way, though they did have a distinctive protective look and attitude. Actually I bet they could get a little scratchy if provoked.

Still, it made me smile to see them together in a natural habitat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.