Strange journey

By hrund

Cross country skiing

Finally finally finally we have some proper snow. Not just pile of ice all over the land. So I could use my Christmas present, cross country skis. Looooooove it. Best outdoor exercise. I only went just over 2k but my body is probably going to be in pain after this first session anyway so better not over do it ;)
The horses were so afraid of me when I approached, I´m not sure they have seen a human with two giant feet and big sticks marching on before. So after a while their curiosity took over (and hope for some bread) and they came to me for a bit of a chat and some scratching and petting.
Our little village is looking like a christmas card, big piles of snow on every tree and the sun was shining all day. Sweeeeeeeet

H

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.