Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

"Spare some change?"

This outside The Ritz this morning waiting for Sara.

After morning coffee at Dover Street Market, we went to see the Stephen Shore at Spruth Magers. My old picture editor at The Times, Lou Siroy was lucky enough to have his portfolio reviewed by Shore at Arles a few years ago. The eminent photographer advised him to avoid using red (because it flattens out). When photographing subjects for newspapers I generally advise them to avoid wearing black and red because it's difficult to get shading and contours.

Today my red has tones I am glad to say.

After Grafton Street, Sara and I went to Gaby's Deli in Charing Cross Road for a felafel sandwich, followed by Taylor Wessing at the National Portrait Gallery. TW slightly more diverse than usual, but still with a lot of dead-eyed twins and ginger haired people holding ginger animals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.