Sunny London

Arrived in London to find blue skies and sun. A lovely day, if a bit chilly. This afternoon we made it at last to the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Exhibition at the Natural History Museum. I managed to get the tickets we couldn't use in December, when high winds stopped the trains, changed for today. Excellent exhibition as usual. Some totally stunning pictures, ones that you just want to stand and stare at, despite the number of people around.

I was particularly taken this year with the black and white entries. Apparently these photographs had to show a skilful use of the black and white medium to create a beautiful or unforgettable composition, whatever the subject. The winner was my favourite of the whole show. You can see it here, but imagine what it looked like in huge format. I found the two elephants in greeting mode, set in the huge lake scenery, quite mesmerising. Certainly unforgettable as far I was concerned.

We spent a lot of time on the Number 10 today. Here’s Oxford Circus from the Number 10 bus. I think we were in the best place at the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.