Sunny Saturday

Beautiful sunny day all day today - makes a change from the constant rain recently :)

My brother and his family had been due to come over to ours this afternoon, for a post-Christmas catch-up, but unfortunately they had to postpone due to an emergency trip to the vets for one of their dogs. I'd just made a start on cleaning the flat when he called me, so Tim and I carried on cleaning a bit but didn't bother spending as long on it as we'd planned. Instead, after lunch and shopping at Sainsburys, we went for a lovely walk over to Greenwich Park. I've lost count of the number of photos I've taken from the viewpoint there, but for once when I put it on my laptop, I actually chose this one as my pic of the day - mostly thanks to the beautiful sky.

Tim made us a delicious black bean soup this evening, and I am now chilling out with a glass of ginger beer (no vodka!) Dryathlon continues....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.