Mrs Sprott's Shop

I have blipped this before, it's an eclectic bric-a-brac shop which is sometimes open on our street run by a lady called Mrs Sprott and her dog. Her dog doesn't seem to like strangers and does a good job at checking out potential customers. One day I hope to get a photo of Mrs Sprott with her shop, she sits in a wicker chair tucked up in a blanket reading a book, but today she didn't feel like having her picture taken. There were some potential customers near by and it's fair enough that she didn't fancy me sticking my camera in the way, I did take this sneaky shot before I went home (Mrs Sprott is hidden between the wicker basket, figurine, model boat and a coffee table).

In the past I have been known to buy mismatched cups and saucers, an antique fishing rod (with my Dad) and a walking stick (for my Dad).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.