Plus ça change...

By SooB

Rescue Me!

Our scanner has never really worked properly. I've spent more time shouting at it than I have ranting on here. But it hasn't worked. So today I had a final attempt to crack the problem and spent hours on-line 'chatting' with some terribly helpful folk at Lexmark. The first one gave up after trying one thing, but the lovely Lyle from the 'advanced problem' team spent ages with me. He took over the screen so I could just sit and watch him work.

This snap of our chat is taken after he tried solution number 4 (I think, or 5). He tried 2 more things after that (including removing all mention of printers from the computer and reinstalling everything). Nothing worked. Seems I have a broken printer/scanner thingy and will always have to connect it manually to the computer to scan.

Anyway, thanks Lyle.

Apart from lovely Lyle's company, it's been a dull day. Mr B is away in London.

I also seem to have lost the desire to run outside and take lots of photos. Hence this rather dull series of 'nothing' photos. That could be to do with the chilly weather. I'm hoping I'll get back into the swing of things in France next week. Having an unaccountably low day for no reason at all. Must be time to make some fudge, put on some loud shouty music, and shake off the winter blues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.